Educational Foundation History

The Corunna Public Schools' Educational Foundation was founded in 1984 with a mission to preserve and enhance educational opportunities for students and staff of the Corunna Public Schools. The Foundation provides financial support in the form of scholarships and funding of mini-grants for classroom projects. In addition, the Foundation gives funding to provide for unique and supplemental education of individual students. The Foundation has assisted the school district in providing a state-of-the art technology program.

The Foundation would like to thank the citizens of the Corunna Public School District, the businesses and industries in Shiawassee County, and the many other friends of the Corunna Public Schools who have generously supported the Foundation in its missions.

Educational Foundation Board of Trustees Members

Mike Moore, President

Jim Woodworth, Vice President

Jan Ray, Secretary

William Graham, Treasurer

Jeff Riley (CPS Board Member)

John Fattal, Superintendent

Peggy Friess, Executive Director

Sydnie Gillett (Sr. Class Rep.)

Jorja Napier(Jr. Class Rep.)

Kathy Brooks

Joe Crego

Sharon Ganssley

Char Hebekeuser

Mark Hetfield

Joe Janca

Sally Labadie

Dave Moore

Andy Oginsky

Susan Rigoulot

Frank Vyskocil

Joy Welty

Joe Zdunic

Honorary/Founding Members:

Duane Black, Harry Buehler, William Mitchell, Douglas Sasse, Dr. Alan Welty, and William Whitlock